Research and Development

The Department’s activities are focused on the method of producing proteins used for the treatment of socially significant diseases: oncological, autoimmune diseases, etc.

About the Division

The idea of creating affordable, high quality drugs united people with biological, pharmaceutical, medical, biotechnological, and engineering education, having work experience in state research institutes and private pharmaceutical companies in Russia and abroad. The R&D Department of Mabscale, LLC includes two research groups working in Togliatti and Moscow.

The Company’s R&D team has brought together people who were among the first in Russia to obtain strains producing recombinant proteins based on CHO suspension lines more than 10 years ago.

0
Drug is at clinical trials stage
0
Drug is at preclinical trials stage
> 0
Drugs under development

Main R&D areas

Creating proprietary expression vectors and cell platforms for obtaining producer lines

The molecular biology group of the R&D Department creates proprietary expression systems to obtain highly productive clones.

Development of methods for producing recombinant proteins in mammalian cells

The R&D Department’s team has accumulated a lot of information about nutrient media and supplements available in the market, the modes of their use, their impact on the quality parameters of the target protein, and has an extensive experience in using the same. Based on the data obtained, they have developed rational approaches to the choice of cell cultivation conditions and reduced the time for the method optimization.

The division knows how to significantly increase the target protein yield and to adjust the glycosylation profile and isoforms; they have mastered and successfully used modern effective approaches to protein purification from related and unrelated impurities with minimal losses.

Scaling and transfer of developed methods into production

Transferring a laboratory method into production is one of the most critical moments in the life cycle of drugs requiring not only highly qualified staff, but also special equipment. In close cooperation with production divisions, the R&D Department carries out the method transfer and participates in the development of pilot series. 

Development of analytical techniques and regulatory documents

The R&D Department tasks include: development of quality control methods for manufactured medicines, their validation and transfer to the control and analytical laboratory, preparation of regulatory documents. The department has a wide range of methods at its disposal: HPLC, capillary electrophoresis, IFA and cell tests, which allows for strict control of manufactured products in accordance with modern pharmacopoeia requirements.

Bioanalytics

As part of preclinical and clinical trials of biotechnological drugs, the R&D Department performs the following functions:

Measurement of active ingredient concentration in blood serum samples, calculation of pharmacokinetic parameters.

Detection of antibodies to drugs; assessment of their neutralizing ability in functional cell test systems.нтител к препаратам, оценка их нейтрализующей способности в функциональных клеточных тест-системах.

Assessment of the allergenic ability of drugs.

Development and validation of methods for measuring concentration of the active ingredient in blood serum and detection of antibodies to drugs.

Pipeline

Исследования и Разработка

Деятельность отдела сфокусирована на технологии получения белков, используемых для лечения социально значимых заболеваний: онкологических,  аутоиммунных и  пр.

О Службе

Идея создавать доступные препараты высокого качества объединила людей с биологическим, фармацевтическим, медицинским, биотехнологическим и техническим образованием, имеющих опыт работы в государственных научно-исследовательских институтах и частных фармацевтических компаниях в России и за рубежом. Служба разработки компании ООО «Мабскейл» включает в себя две исследовательские группы, работающие в Тольятти и Москве.

В команде разработчиков компании есть люди, которые одними из первых в России начали получать штаммы-продуценты рекомбинантных белков на основе суспензионных линий CHO более 10 лет назад.

0
Препарат на стадии КИ
0
Препарата на стадии ДКИ
> 0
Препаратов в разработке

Основные направления в R&D

Создание собственных экспрессионных векторов и клеточных платформ для получения линий-продуцентов

Группой молекулярной биологии службы разработки создаются собственные экспрессионные системы для получения высокопроизводительных клонов-продуцентов.

Разработка технологий производства рекомбинантных белков в клетках млекопитающих

Команда службы разработки накопила много информации о присутствующих на рынке питательных средах и добавках, режимах их использования, влиянии на параметры качества целевого белка, и имеет богатый опыт его применения. На основе полученных данных были выработаны рациональные подходы к выбору условий культивирования клеток и сокращено время оптимизации технологии.

В службе знают, как значительно увеличить выход целевого белка, корректировать профиль гликозилирования и изоформ, владеют и успешно используют современные эффективные подходы к очистке белков от родственных и неродственных примесей с минимальными потерями.

Масштабирование и трансфер разработанных технологий на производство​

Передача лабораторной технологии в производство – один из самых ответственных моментов жизненного цикла лекарственных препаратов, требующий наличия не только квалифицированных кадров, но и специального оборудования. В тесном сотрудничестве с производством служба разработки проводит трансфер технологий и участвует в наработке опытно-промышленных серий. 

Разработка аналитических методик и нормативной документации

В задачи службы разработки входят: разработка методов контроля качества производимых лекарственных средств, их валидация и трансфер в контрольно-аналитическую лабораторию, создание нормативной документации. В арсенале службы широкий спектр методов: ВЭЖХ, капиллярный электрофорез, ИФА и клеточные тесты, что позволяет проводить жесткий контроль выпускаемой продукции в соответствии с современными фармакопейными требованиями.

Биоаналитика

В рамках доклинических и клинических исследований биотехнологических препаратов служба разработки выполняет следующие функции:

Определение концентрации действующего вещества в образцах сыворотки крови, расчет фармакокинетических параметров.

Обнаружение антител к препаратам, оценка их нейтрализующей способности в функциональных клеточных тест-системах.

Определение аллергизирующей способности препаратов.

Разработка и валидация методов определения концентрации действующего вещества в сыворотке крови и обнаружения антител к препаратам.

Pipeline